PARTNER EVENTS

UPCOMING EVENTS 2021

OCTOBER 28 + 29

Strategy@Work

The Premier Conference For Those Who Transform


Virtual Event


Attendees will leave with clear insights about how to lead successful transformations, measure the success of transformation programs, and bring about positive, lasting change with a focus on people, impact, and sustainability.
 
Featured Speakers

  • Jennifer Moss, journalist, author, speaker and workplace expert, will guide attendees through the online event while sharing insights to keep employees happy and avoid burnout in a state of perpetual transformation.
  • Mark King, CEO of Taco Bell Corp. in conversation with Nick Sonnenberg, Founder and CEO of Leverage, will discuss why it is difficult to affect culture and how leaders can focus on setting, measuring, and achieving outcomes that matter.
  • Rita McGrath, Best-Selling Author and Professor at Columbia Business School, will offer insightful ideas and actionable suggestions on strategic decision-making in the midst of uncertainty.
  • John Hagel, Author, Strategist and Advisor at World Economic Forum (WEF), will discuss solutions to overcoming the resistance to transformation.

Registration at https://bit.ly/3hCz7B2


Attendees will receive an email notification within 1 week prior to the live virtual event that will include login instructions. To ensure you receive all event communications, be sure to mark the following email addresses as trustworthy in your settings:

PMIBrightlineevent@theonlinexpo.com and events@brightline.org


OCTOBER 29 – NOVEMBER 26

‘Concrete Love – The Making of Beautiful Business’

Lisbon and online

The House of Beautiful Business

From business-as-usual to business that's beautiful
Progress is born in bold abstractions but experienced in the day-to-day. Concrete Love is the response to the forces, innovations, and burning questions that will define 2022 and everything thereafter.
Let’s dream big—and build: new workplaces, new selves, new worlds. Out: commitment issues. In: a rootedness that frees you to be whoever you want.
Let’s begin again. With concrete love.


'Learning from Drucker: Love and Management'

Moderator:
Katharina Moser Experience Designer, Global Peter Drucker Forum

Panel:
Otti Vogt Former Chief Operating Officer and Chief Transformation Officer C&G, ING
Steven D’Souza CBC's correspondent based in New York City


https://houseofbeautifulbusiness.com/concrete-love


NOVEMBER 6 + 7

‘A Big Bang by Kotler & Partners’

Kotler #eWMS – World Marketing Summit

The World Marketing Summit (WMS) is an independent global organization, headquartered in Toronto, Canada, committed to creating a better world for our future generations through marketing. WMS was created in 2010 by Professor Philip Kotler, popularly known as a marketing guru who has initiated global movements through marketing strategies that inspire change in human behavior, leading to a positive impact on society and living.

WMS has a strong drive to improve the state of the world by engaging global and community leaders in marketing and business, research and academics, politics and society, women and gender, to ensure sustainable business growth of products and services and thus improve the lives of people across the globe.

Speaker, keynote:
Dr. Richard Straub Founder & President, Global Peter Drucker Forum


https://www.worldmarketingsummitgroup.org/ewms-2021/


#ewms #wms #ewms2021 #philipkotler #kotlerimpact


NOVEMBER 10

Thriving in the age of complexity: The human imperative.

Virtual Roundtable


11:00 ET | 16:00 GMT | 17:00 CET


Join us on 10 November for a virtual roundtable during the 13th Global Peter Drucker Forum. This hour-long session will explore how leaders can make sense of dynamic markets and the uncertainty they face. Our executive panel will discuss how they are navigating uncertainty and will address topics such as:

  • What are you most worried about today?
  • What do you see as the biggest opportunities on the horizon?
  • How would you characterize the ‘state of affairs’ in your operating domain?

What do you spend your time thinking about that was not part of your thinking pre-covid?

Panelists:
JP Beaudry CTO, edX
Manjit Singh Managing Director, VCG Business Operations, Vista Equity Partners
Georgi Markov Insurance Executive

Moderator:
Joseph Pistrui Strategic Learning Advisor

Opening Provocation:
Dimo Dimov Co-Founder of Kinetic Thinking

Learn more about the Global Peter Drucker Forum, with scheduled events on 10, 17, 18 and 19 November, and register at www.druckerforum.org.


PARTNER EVENTS

PAST EVENTS 2021

 

OCTOBER 5 – 6 – 7

Reinventing Leadership: "culturing" organizations under the new paradigm of uncertainty.

Prestigio Leadership Forum 2021


Online event 9:00 PT | 12:00 ET | 17:00 BST I 18:00 CEST


Prestigio Leadership Forum (PLF) invites leaders across Latin America to be part of an active community, rethink leadership and generate more individual and collective value.
Our goal: a new leadership for Latin America.

With the academic curatorship and leadership of Eduardo P. Braun, Conference Chair of the 13th Global Peter Drucker Forum, the event offers the opportunity to get inspired by a broad line-up of speakers who will discuss today´s crucial issues. Changing societies, neuroscience applied to innovation, happiness and positive psychology, conscious capitalism and positive economy, the work revolution, and psychological safety, among others.
 
Julia Kirby, Lead Program Committee, will present the 13th Global Peter Drucker Forum and will discuss “The Human Imperative”.


https://www.prestigioleadership.com/


SEPTEMBER 21

‘Shifting our mindset and emotions to tackle and benefit from AI’

Emergn Webinar


8:30 PT | 11:30 ET | 16:30 BST I 17:30 CEST


Organizations continue to implement and benefit from AI/ML by finding new ways to help technologies learn faster and understand better. However, realizing the full potential of AI/ML requires inserting a human imperative and a mindset shift. On this webinar, our panelists will tackle the evolving role between humans and technology in the age of AI, and how knowledge workers can come out on top with improved performance and productivity.

This webinar discussion is in preparation for the 13th Global Peter Drucker Forum.

Moderator:
Alex Adamopoulos, CEO, Emergn

Panelists:
John Hagel, Consultant and Author
Jakob Haesler, Founder of Fox19
Aldis Erglis, VP of Technology Strategy, Emergn


https://www.emergn.com/shifting-our-mindset-and-emotions-to-tackle-and-benefit-from-ai/


SEPTEMBER 17 – 18

'Iterating Experience, Inventing Value‘

Rendanheyi Open Talk 2021

OpenTalk 2021 is a truly unique event which brings together some of the world’s leading business thinkers and practitioners.
Over two days it offers a compelling smorgasbord of webinars which offer insights into the innovative Rendanheyi management model championed by the Chinese company Haier. In addition, there are sessions which make sense of business ecosystems and others which celebrate the concept of zero distance to customers. And, to round things off, there is the announcement of the newest members of the Thinkers50 Hall of Fame.

The winners of the Zero Distance Awards for 2021 will be announced at Rendanheyi OpenTalk 2021.


https://business-ecosystem-alliance.org/opt-2021/


JULY 22 – 24

Salzburg Summit

(invitation only)

Over 200 of the most important CEOs, politicians and thinkers from Austria and around the world will participate at the Salzburg Summit.

https://salzburgsummit.com/


JUNE 22

CAC 40 CHRO Gala Paris

(invitation only)

with Julian Birkinshaw as keynote speaker,
introduction by Richard Straub