



HIGH LEVEL SCIENTIFIC COUNCIL

PURPOSE OF THE COUNCIL

The High Level Scientific Council's purpose is to support the mission of the Drucker Society Europe and the Vienna Center for Management Innovation at the highest level by identifying the emerging themes we should focus on — the topics of most pressing concern to managers, the researchers who study management, and the consultants who advise organizations' leaders.

The Council members bring a wide perspective on the problems societies need businesses to solve, but they are also in close touch with current developments in the world of practice. The Council's collective thinking should be informed by Drucker's understandings of management as an engine of human progress and of business enterprises as vital "organs of society."

CONTACT

Dr. Patricia A. Helletzgruber, B.A.

Senior Advisor External Relations
Secretary to the International Advisory Board
Peter Drucker Society Europe

Tel. +43 (0) 676 323 90 33 Email: patricia.helletzgruber@druckersociety.at www.druckerforum.org

HIGH LEVEL SCIENTIFIC COUNCIL

MEMBERS

Amy Bernstein

Amy Bernstein, Editor, Harvard Business Review & Vice President and Executive Editorial Director, Harvard Business Publishing

John Seely Brown

Independent Co-Chairman Deloitte's Center for the Edge, visiting scholar and advisor to the Provost at University of Southern California (USC)

Yves L. Doz

Professor em. of Strategic Management, INSEAD, Solvay Chaired Professorship of Technical Innovation

Marshall Goldsmith

Founding Partner of Marshall Goldsmith Group, Professor of management practice

John Hagel III

Founder of the Deloitte Center for the Edge, co-chair of the Global Future Council of the Future of Platforms and Systems at the World Economic Forum, member of the Board of Trustees. Santa Fe Institute

Hermann M. Hauser KBE

Member of the Advisory Board of the UK's Council for Science and Technology, Distinguished Fellow of the British Computer Society

Philip Kotler

Distinguished Professor of International Marketing, initiator of Kotler Impact, a strategic marketing community seeking to employ a sustainable, global environment and economic development through education, training and holistic measures.

Sara Mathew

Non-Executive Chair of Freddie Mac; Board Member at State Street Corporation, Reckitt Benckiser Group Plc, and NextGen Acquisition Corp.

Rita McGrath

Professor at Columbia Business School, author, speaker and consultant, founder of the innovation platform Valize, LLC.

Antonella Mei-Pochtler

Board member, Publicis SA and Generali Group.

Deepa Prahalad

author, speaker and innovation/design strategist and consultant

Thomas Sattelberger

Former Parliamentary Secretary to the Federal Minister of Education and Research (FDP), business manager until 2012 (member of the Board of Deutsche Telekom, Continental and Lufthansa).

Hermann Simon

Founder and Honorary Chairman of Simon-Kucher, professor em. of business administration and marketing, author and management thinker

Daniel Weihs

Distinguished Professor Emeritus in Aeronautical Engineering, Technion - Israel Institute of Technology, and Louis and Lyra Richmond Chair of Life Sciences. Head of the Technion Autonomous Systems Program.