In alphabetic Order

Speakers List / Overview

Please check per speaker. You will find videos and and presentations as far as agreed to be published. For pictures please visit our Photo Gallery.

Platzhalter Speakers
Kook-Hyun Moon

President of the New Paradigm Institute of Seoul
Board Member, the Drucker Institute
former CEO of Yuhan-Kimberly


Date of Birth: January 12, 1949

2010-Present    President, New Paradigm Institute
2008 –  2009    Member of the National Assembly, ROK
2003 –  2007    Group President - Kimberly-Clark North Asia
1995 –  2007    President & CEO, Yuhan-Kimberly
1974 –  2007    Yuhan-Kimberly

2004 –  2007    Honorary Doctors, Management, Economics and Environment
2004                CEO Sustainable Management School, Seoul National University
1977                MBA, Seoul National University
1972                BA,  English and Business Administration, Hanguk Univ. of Foreign Studies

2011-Present    Chair, UNCCD Business Forum Organizing Committee
2011-Present    Drucker Institute Board of Advisors
2010                Peter Drucker Centennial Fellow - Drucker Management School, CGU
2008-Present            WEF Global Agenda Council Member
2007    Presidential Candidate, The Renewal Korea Party, ROK
2007 –  2009    Founder and Chairman, The National Trust - Nature and Environment
2006-Present    Founder and Director, UN Eco-Peace Leadership Center
2005-Present    Honorary Chairman, The Peter F.Drucker Society of Korea
2004 –  2007    Chairman, Yuhan School Foundation: Yuhan University and High School
2004 –  2005    Chairman, Presidential Committee on New Competitiveness
2003 –  2007    Founder and Co-Chairman, BEST Forum
2003 –  2006    Visiting Professor, Graduate School of Environmental Studies, SNU          
2002 –  2009    Chairman, Chollipo Arboretum
1998 –  2009    Founder and Co-Chair, ‘Forest For Life’ National Movement
1984-Present    Founder, ‘Keep Korea Green’, National Movement

Feb. 2006         ‘KASBA CEO Award’ by Korean Academic Society of Business Administration
Apr. 2005         ‘Gold Tower Order of Industrial Service Merit’ by ROK Government
Dec. 2004        ‘Chahm Entrepreneur Award’ by Chung-Ang University
Aug. 2003        ‘Ilga Award’ by Ilga Foundation
Feb. 2003         ‘CEO Award’, Korea Ethical Management Grand Prix, by FKI (IMI)
Oct. 2002    ‘Global Korea Award’ , by Michigan State University
Jul. 2002    ‘CEO of the Year Award’ by KMAC
Oct. 1998    ‘The Asian Environmental Award’ by Chosun Ilbo / Mainichi Newspapers
Jun. 1998    ‘Ethical Management Award’ by Yonsei University, by Yonsei School of Business
Jun. 1997    ‘Global 500’ Roll of Honor by UNEP